The Municipal Council assumes the rights and responsibilities given to it in keeping with the Municipal Code of Québec and certain related laws (Act respecting municipal taxation, Land Use Planning and Development Act, etc.). The interests of the citizens provide the cornerstone for the decisions made by the Council, whose main responsibility is to oversee the community’s quality of life and make sure that the services offered respond to the needs. As a result, the Council may have to provide guidelines for various aspects concerning the community’s quality of life, including urban planning, economic development, community development, recreation and culture, for example. The Council makes decisions at Council meetings on issues that are submitted to it. These decisions are made by a majority of the members present, in the form of resolutions or bylaws.

The La Pêche Municipal Council has eight members, including the mayor and the elected representatives of the seven electoral wards

Members of the Municipal Council


Mr. Robert Bussière
819 456-2043
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 2W0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 1

Ms. Jocelyne Ménard
819 456-1170
451, chemin du Lac-Sinclair
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 1S0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 2

Mr. Michel Gervais
819 456-3746
273, chemin Pontbriand
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 3K0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 3

Mr. Christian Blais
819 456-2848
3, chemin Gosselin
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 2W0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 4,

and acting mayor

Mr. Jean-Paul Brisebois
819 459-2151
305, route Principale Est
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 2W0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 5

Ms. Jacqueline Lambert-Madore
819 459-8843
37, chemin des Mûres
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 1A0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 6

Mr. Claude Giroux
819 459-1344
105, chemin du Havre
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 3G0

Municipal Councillor, Ward 7

Mr. Christopher Harris
819 459-2200
11, chemin Labrick
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 3G0