English
Français

Council

The Municipal Council assumes the rights and responsibilities given to it in keeping with the Municipal Code of Québec and certain related laws (Act respecting municipal taxation, Land Use Planning and Development Act, etc.). The interests of the citizens provide the cornerstone for the decisions made by the Council, whose main responsibility is to oversee the community’s quality of life and make sure that the services offered respond to the needs. As a result, the Council may have to provide guidelines for various aspects concerning the community’s quality of life, including urban planning, economic development, community development, recreation and culture, for example. The Council makes decisions at Council meetings on issues that are submitted to it. These decisions are made by a majority of the members present, in the form of resolutions or bylaws.

The La Pêche Municipal Council has eight members, including the mayor and the elected representatives of the seven electoral wards

Members of the Municipal Council

Mayor

Guillaume Lamoureux
819 456-2161, ext. 2270
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 2W0
glamoureux@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 1

Réjean Desjardins
819 456-2590
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
rdesjardins@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 2

Michel Gervais
819 456-3746
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec) J0X 2W0
mgervais@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 3

Francis Beausoleil
819 593-9350
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
fbeausoleil@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 4

Carolane Larocque
819 209-7338
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
clarocque@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 5

Pamela Ross
613 794-4778
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
pross@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 6

Claude Giroux
819 459-1344
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
cgiroux@villelapeche.qc.ca

Municipal Councillor, Ward 7

Richard Gervais
819 635-2608
1, route Principale Ouest
La Pêche (Québec)  J0X 2W0
rgervais@villelapeche.qc.ca